Where There's a Will, There's a Dallo-way (my_palimpsest) wrote in damnportlanders,
Where There's a Will, There's a Dallo-way
my_palimpsest
damnportlanders

We need another awesome room mate!

Starting June 1st, there will be one bedroom opening up for the year and beyond in our lovely house on SE 42nd and Malden (south of Woodstock). Rent is $300/month + super cheap utilities (usually around $30).

The house has five bedrooms. Yours is an awesome upstairs space with hardwood floors and a well-sized closet. We have a great lawn with some under-used garden space if you are the growing things type. The house has wireless internet and a washer/dryer.

Who we are:

One couple and three singles. Mostly Reed Alums, mostly Lit majors. Queer friendly, 420 friendly...actually, most things friendly. We are fairly quiet folk, but love an occasional party. We live a semi-communal lifestyle, with some shared food and a pretty nifty chore rotation for the sake of cleanliness.
Most of us smoke, but outside (and occasionally in the den of sin we call the basement). We love movies, cooking, music, reading, television and beer.
We also boast one awesome/friendly dog and a less-awesome but still grudgingly loved cat.

If this sounds like the place for you, or if you want more info, please feel free to comment here or email me at aliseDOTscheelerATgmailDOTcom
Subscribe

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 5 comments